released January 9, 2017

Songs from SeaWife
By The Lobbyists

All songs written by The Lobbyists

Tommy Crawford - lead vocals (3, 5, 6, 11, 13), backing vocals, guitar (2-12), accordion (4, 7), harmonica (8) 

Eloise Eonnet - lead vocals (1, 10, 13), backing vocals, hand percussion, tambourine

Alex Grubbs - lead vocals (2), backing vocals, mandolin (3-5, 7-9, 12), guitar (10), banjo (2), percussion (11) 

Raymond Sicam III - cello (1, 6-9, 11, 13), backing vocals

Will Turner - lead vocals (4, 8, 9), backing vocals, banjo (3-5, 12), guitar (8), claps (9) 

Tony Vo - lead vocals (12), backing vocals, guitar (12), cajon (3-5), hand percussion (4), drums (2, 7-11) 

Douglas Waterbury-Tieman - lead vocals (7), backing vocals, fiddle (1-3, 6-10, 12, 13) 

Eric Allen - cello (2, 3, 10, 12) 

Produced by Tommy Crawford and Geoff Strasser
Engineered and Mixed by Geoff Strasser at
Spin Studios, Long Island City, and Analogue Muse, New York City
Mastered by Alan Silverman at Arf! (1, 6-9, 11, 13) and Jacob Blumberg (2-5, 10, 12) at Mason Jar Music Studios
Album Design by Tony Vo based on a design by Darren Melchiorre
SeaWife illustration by Seth Moore
The Lobbyists logo design by Matthew Culbreth

© 2013-2017 The Lobbyists All Rights Reserved

SeaWife is a project by The Lobbyists and playwright Seth Moore in collaboration with director Liz Carlson. For more, go

"...they’ll be compared to other outstanding vocal groups, from Crosby, Stills and Nash, to contemporary artists like Fleet Foxes, but there’s an unblemished optimism to The Lobbyists, which allows them to stand apart from obvious comparisons and associations, and makes them an intriguing and welcome proposition. 

"There’s not a weak track on the record, and I can imagine songs like..."Ramblin'” and the pacey title track are showstoppers when presented live. Indeed, should they feel the urge to spread their wings, I’m sure they’d go down a storm on the UK folk festival circuit. The organizers of Cambridge and Cropredy need to get on the phone, pronto." 

- Leiceister Bangs (UK) 

Read the full review:


released 01 February 2013 

Engineered and mixed by Lane Banning at Moonlab Studios in Brooklyn 
Recorded October 17-19 and November 7, 2012 
Mastered by Tim Boyce at Masterdisk in New York City 
Produced by Tommy Crawford and Will Turner 
Photography by Crystal Arnette 
Art and design by Matt Culbreth 

The Lobbyists Are: 

Tommy Crawford: vocals, guitar 
Will Turner: vocals, banjo, guitar, mandolin 
Alex Grubbs: vocals, mandolin, guitar 
Tony Vo: vocals, percussion 
Eloïse Eonnet: vocals, tambourine 

All songs written by The Lobbyists and © 2013 The Lobbyists 

Many many special thanks to Karen and Ron Crawford, Sarah Wansley, Bonnie Grubbs, The Flea Theater, Carol Ostrow, Jim Simpson, Erin Daley, Beth Dembrow, Ed Iskandar, Kara Kaufman, Simon Courchel, The Invisible Dog Art Center, Peter Cho, Sneakas (aka Yoni), and all of our amazing family, friends, and fans!